Preface: Happy IPA Day!

Cafe Roma IPA

A home-brewed small batch ‘Cafe Roma IPA’ that got my summer started off right. There is nothing like a properly hoppy, complex-tasting IPA on a patio.


What better day to start a blog about beer than ‘IPA Day’!
I don’t fancy myself as much of a writer and until recently I never thought too seriously about starting a blog of any kind. With that said, I am a beer lover. I have dedicated a, I like to think, healthy amount of my adult life to admiring the stuff, studying it intimately and pursuing new and exciting experiences. I love sharing in this passion with others, having met some really cool people and had some amazing brews along the way. This blog will document the adventure, kicking off with an August long-week beer road trip through Southern Ontario.

Cheers!

